Cafe Roux

6 Jun

I went to this restaurant a while back it was my second visit. Now that I think about it I think this is my favorite restuarant that I have been to so far the only down side is that it is 40 minutes away, but the up side to that is that it is one of the most beautiful drives in Cape Town.

Cafe Roux is located in Noordhoek in a beautful setting, it is in a garden with a small row of shops and a bakery. It i a awesome setting, with tables outside.

They have great veggie options I had the grilled mediterranean vegetable sandwich
aubergines, courgette, peppers, roasted beetroot, artichoke hearts, basil pesto on a seed load, they offered cheese but I left it off.

My girlfriend had the power salad
organic quinoa (gluten-free), sprouts, broccoli, Danish feta, avo & toasted seeds with rocket & baby spinach with a light mint dressing which I had a ‘few’ bits of which was awesome.

Both these dishes were very very tasty and a great portion size. Veggie meals range from R60-R80 which is very reasonable. The service was great and the staff was very friendly.

I highly recommend Cafe Roux, its a beautiful drive and amazing food and location!

Open daily for breakfast and lunch
Open: Monday – Sunday

Wheel-chair friendly, village has disabled toilets

café Roux
Telephone: 021 789 2538
Fax: 021 789 2577
email: info@caferoux.co.za

Leave a Reply

